Last updated 31 May 2010
You are Our 7094th Visitor.
Please Email Additions/Corrections to Webmaster

New Hampshire became the eighth state on 21 July 1788. The boundaries were in dispute for many year prior to 1740, but the King of England established the final boundary in 1741 between New Hampshire and Massachusetts. In 1771, New Hampshire was divided into 5 original counties: Cheshire, Grafton, Hillsborough, Rockingham, and Strafford.

An informative website for New Hampshire county and town history is New Hampshire Genealogy and History

Combs &c. New Hampshire Counties of Record


Join Combs &c. in Support of USGenNet
— an IRS-approved nonprofit web-hosting service —

Combs &c. Research FamiliesCombs Research Group Proud Patron of USGenNetJoin USGenNet

This site is hosted by USGenNet, a nonprofit web-hosting service solely supported by tax-deductible donations. If this website has provided you with useful information, please consider making a donation to USGenNet to help keep sites like this online.

NOTICE: The Combs-Coombs &c. Research Group is a nonprofit public benefit corporation and complies fully with USGenNet’s Conditions of Use. This Combs &c. Research Report has been provided for the free use of those engaged in non-commercial genealogical research by the nonprofit Combs Research Group. Any and all commercial use is strictly prohibited. Researchers are encouraged to copy and distribute this work freely, but with the proviso that it may only be copied and circulated in its entirety — including this notice, and all sources, bibliographies and credits; and excepting electronically in which case permission is freely granted to link to this site instead. Sincerely, The Combs &c. Research Group, Email: Webmaster.

© 1996-2010 Combs-Coombs &c. Research Group